Affiliate of the Year Program

It’s time to kick of the CFO’s Affiliate of the Year Program for 2016-17!

One affiliate from each of the “teams” listed below will receive an unrestricted $2,000 grant, while and a second-place winner from each team will receive a $500 grant at the 2017 Affiliate Appreciation Conference. A point system based on level of involvement will determine the winners (download the brochure – link below – for the complete points breakdown).

The more goals an affiliate achieves, the more points will be awarded. Affiliates may create their own engagement activities, or substitute events and programs. The CFO exists to equip, not control, affiliates to expand the message of generosity and promote philanthropy in our communities.

Click here to download a brochure with details about the 2016-17 program, including point breakdowns

For more information, contact Alice Wingo at (417) 864-6199 or

2016-17 Teams

Carthage CF WEB

2016 Philanthropists Winner: Carthage Community Foundation

Carthage CF
Joplin Regional CF
Truman Lake CF
CF of Taney County
Table Rock Lake CF
Aurora Area CF
Crawford County Foundation
Willow Springs CF
Monett Area CF
Nixa CF
Bolivar Area CF
Dent County CF

Marshfield Area CF WEB

2016 Humanitarians Winner: Marshfield Area Community Foundation

Finley River CF
Greater Seymour Area Foundation
CF of the Hermann Area
Lockwood CF
Marshfield Area CF
Mount Vernon Area CF
Stockton CF
Eldon CF
Ozark County CF
Ste. Genevieve County CF
CF of West Plains
Benton County CF

CF of the Lake WEB

2016 Benefactors Winner: Community Foundation of the Lake

Meramec Regional CF
Republic CF
Cassville CF
CF of the Lake
Douglas County CF
El Dorado Springs CF
Ozark Foothills Regional CF
Mountain Grove Area CF
Willard Charitable Children’s Foundation
Houston CF
Dallas County CF

Alton CF WEB

2016 Altruists Winner: Alton Community Foundation

Alton CF
Sarcoxie CF
Hickory County Community Health Foundation
Jack’s Fork CF
Neosho Area CF
Ripley County CF
St. James Area CF
Bourbon CF
Perry County CF
Owensville Area CF
Cape Area
Barton County