Cape Area Community Foundation



Click here to donate to a Cape Area Community Foundation fund

Contact Information:
2023 State Highway W
Cape Girardeau, MO 63701
Phone: (573) 803-1248
(573) 979-4277
Fax: (573) 651-0708

Established: Aug. 26, 2015

CACF Board

Seated left to right: Ken Lucy, Dana Saverino, Brenda Newbern.   Standing left to right: Norman Glaus, Stan Irwin, Ed Thompson, Dale Rauh. Not pictured: Michelle Jones, Craig Bohnsack, Glenn Smallwood, Henry Holyfield.

Board of Governors:

Michelle Jones, Chairman
Craig Bohnsack – Treasurer
Brenda Newbern – Secretary
Norman Glaus
Stan Irwin
Ken Lucy
Dale Rauh
Dana Saverino
Ed Thompson

Total Assets (as of 3/31/17): $140,920


Community Grantmaking Program

The Cape Area Community Foundation is now accepting applications for its inaugural community grantmaking round.
Please fill out the online application here.


Upcoming Events

The Community Foundation of the Ozarks’ Southeast Regional office will host two events this summer aimed at promoting planned giving and training nonprofit leaders.

The Nonprofit Leadership Training Series is 9:15 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Wednesday, July 26 at the CFO office in Cape Girardeau. Lunch is included. Individuals interested in attending need to pre-register by going to the web address, where they’ll find a full agenda of the event with detailed information.
Click here for more information

A Luncheon Seminar, “Planned Giving: Assisting Your Clients in Creating Meaningful Charitable Gifts,” is from 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Thursday, July 27 at the Cape Girardeau Public Library. Lunch is included.
Click here for more information


Existing Funds

Boys and Girls Club of SE Mo Fund
Cape CASA General Fund
Cape Girardeau Area Community Foundation Grantmaknig Fund
Cape Girardeau Regional Airport Foundation Fund
The Community Caring Council Fund
Community Counseling Center Foundation Fund
Habitat for Humanity Cape Area Inc Fund
Humane Society of Southeast Missouri Investment Account Fund
Maurice R. and Patricia J. Sandfort Family Fund
Southeast Missouri Council on the Arts, Inc. Fund
Tipton Family Foundation Fund

Cape Girardeau Public School Foundation funds:
Cape Girardeau Public School Foundation General Fund
Care to Learn – Cape Girardeau Fund
Bill Ewing Memorial Endowed Scholarship Fund
Amelia Harris Fisher Memorial Endowment Fund
Coach Dick Wadlington Scholarship Fund