Monett Area Community Foundation



Contact Information:
1701 N. Central
Monett, MO 65708

Established September 3, 1998


Follow the MACF on Facebook

Board of Governors:
Suzette Huntress, President
Regina Bowsher, Vice President
Don Weber, Treasurer
Brad Hanson, Secretary
Mike Brownsberger
Phyllis Garrett
Mike Gollhofer
Gale Huffmaster
Mark Keiser
Mark Nelson
Ryan Nestleroad
Brad Ridenour
Jane Rogers
Jeff Scott
Robin Walker

For additional information please contact Suzette Huntress, President, at (417) 235-9896; or e-mail

Total Assets (as of 3/31/18): $4,252,236

Monett Area CF Community Grantmaking Program

The Monett Area Community Foundation supports only organizations and projects serving the Monett area.

Please complete the following application form and return it with requested attachments to the Monett Area Community Foundation at the above address. Responses should be printed or typed in the spaces provided. If you have questions, you may contact Suzette Huntress, President, at (417) 235-6610; or e-mail Applications for the spring 2017 grant round are due March 31, 2017.

Download application in Microsoft Word format


Community Grants for Fiscal Year 2015

Monett Youth Center, The Den, $1,936
Monett Area YMCA, building campaign, $5,000
Purdy Community Fund Grants, $16,818
YEP Grant: Purdy Renewal Project, $500
YEP Grant: Purdy R-II Schools, lighting needs, $483


Funds and Grantmaking

Existing Funds:

100 Plus Women Who Care in Monett and Surrounding Areas Fund
Howard and Dorothy Anderson Education Assistance Fund
Arc of the Ozarks – Monett Fund
Barry-Lawrence County Development Center Facility Fund
Big Brothers, Big Sisters – Monett Fund
Blessings Forward Scholarship Fund
# John C. Bounous Fund
Priscilla Bradford Scholarship Fund
CACO – Bennett/Huffmaster Fund
City of Monett Animal Shelter Fund
# Tom and Mary Del Clark Memorial Fund
Selina Craig Memorial Scholarship Fund
Bill and June Curbow Fund* (unrestricted)
# Gloria June Curbow Charitable Remainder Trust
EFCO Rep Scholarship Fund
First United Methodist of Monett Fund
Freedom and Fireworks Fund
Garrett Family Fund
Leon and Norma Hilton Scholarship for Agricultural Studies
IDF Scholarship Fund
Kaiser Family Foundation
Paul & Lois Kaiser Charitable Trust Fund
Kelley Family Charitable Fund
Dayton and Pearl Mackey Fund (a designated fund for Camp Barnabas)
Dayton and Pearl Mackey Donor Advised Fund
Kenneth and Mary McShane Fund
Berniece Medlin Scholarship Fund
Monett Administrative Fund
Monett Area YMCA Endowment Fund
Monett Business and Professional Women Fund
Monett Booster Club Scholarship Fund
Monett Community Fund (unrestricted)
Monett Cub Fund
Monett Elementary School Hunger Challenge Fund
Monett Public Schools Foundation Fund
Monett Youth Empowerment Project Capacity Building Fund
Monett Youth in Agriculture Boosters Fund
Andrew R. Norton Memorial Scholarship Fund
Marcus O’Hara Spirit Scholarship Fund
Ozark Festival Orchestra Fund
The Patriot Family Capacity Building Scholarship Fund
Pierce City R-IV School Capacity Building Fund
Pierce City R-IV School Endowment Fund
Pierce City R-IV School Scholarship Fund
Purdy Recycling Project Youth Empowerment Fund
Purdy Renewal Project Fund
Schallert Family Foundation Fund
Sinclair and Jane Rogers Scholarship Fund
Karen Sligar Memorial Scholarship Fund
SRC Automotive Inc. Monett Charitable Fund
Team 5730 The Professionals Fund
Linn Thornton Christmas Fund
Van Eaton Family Foundation
Wallace Family Foundation Donor Advised Fund
Witt Family Charitable Fund
*Established as an at-large fund of the Community Foundation of the Ozarks
# Denotes that this is a Legacy Fund, established by bequest.

Legacy Society

Mark Brownsberger
Gloria June Curbow**
Patricia W. Hall
Mark Nelson