CFO welcomes new members to Board of Directors

Pictured, from left: Mitch Holmes, Jared Lightle, Jean Twitty

The Community Foundation of the Ozarks welcomed three new members to its Board of Directors beginning July 1.

Mitch Holmes is a financial professional with Edward Jones in Branson. He is a member of the CFO’s Professional Advisors Council and also on the board of the Community Foundation of Taney County.

Jared Lightle is an Operations Systems Analyst at Leggett & Platt in Carthage. He directed L&P’s benevolence fund at the CFO to assist employees affected by the Joplin tornado. He recently returned to the company after serving a tour in Afghanistan in the U.S. Army.

Jean Twitty is a former member of the Springfield Public Schools Board of Education. She also previously served as the Greene County Assessor.

The new 2014-15 officers for the CFO Board of Directors are: Richard Cavender, Chair, Rolla; Stephanie Stenger Montgomery, Vice-Chair, Springfield; Roger D. “Dusty” Shaw, Treasurer, Thomasville; Jami S. Peebles, Secretary, Springfield; Mark Nelson, Investment Advisory Board Chair, Springfield; Gloria Galanes, Chair Emeritus, Springfield; and At-Large members Karen Miller, Ozark, and Gary Powell, Springfield.