Investment Advisory Board

Investment Advisory Board members play a vital role in the Community Foundation of the Ozarks. Their distinguished backgrounds enable them to advise the Foundation on investment policy, asset allocation and the selection of fund managers.

Mark Nelson
Chair of Investment Advisory Board; Certified investment management analyst (CIMA); vice president and wealth management advisor for Merrill Lynch, Springfield
Thomas J. Carlson
Real estate developer, attorney and former mayor of Springfield.
James Leon Combs
Beaver Creek Elk and Cattle Ranch, former CFO Director, Bradleyville
John Cooper
Vice President of Harry Cooper Supply Company, Springfield
Donald Davis
Senior Portfolio Manager, Commerce Bank, Springfield
William R. Hardie
Investment counselor and retired vice president of Boatmen’s National Bank, Springfield
Ken Homan
Senior Vice President and Senior Portfolio Manager, Central Trust & Investment Co., Springfield
Jeff Layman
Chief Investment Officer, BKD Wealth Advisors
William W. Miller, Jr.,
CPA; shareholder, Kirkpatrick, Phillips & Miller, CPAs P.C., Springfield
Anita Oplotnik
CRPSVice President and Branch Manager, Morgan Stanley, Springfield
Stephen Smith
Executive Vice President and Chief Investment Officer, Trust Company of the Ozarks
Doug Thornsberry, Springfield
Robin Walker
Walnut Capital Management, Springfield
Gary L. Wortman
CPA; former partner at BKD with 25 years in public accounting, Springfield