May 2008 new funds

Community Foundation of the Ozarks is pleased to announce that 17 new funds have been established with CFO and its regional affiliate foundations since May 1. For more information about establishing a fund with CFO or one of 40 affiliated community foundations, contact us at (417) 864-6199 or via email. A list and description of the 16 new funds is below.

Benton County Community Foundation

Benton County Community Foundation Administrative Endowment Fund – This fund was established by the Benton County Community Foundation for administrative and operational purposes.

Bolivar Area Community Foundation

Bolivar Area Ministerial Alliance Endowment Fund – This organizational endowment was established to support the work of the Bolivar Area Ministerial Alliance which includes a food pantry for low income families.*

Bolivar Area Ministerial Alliance Capacity Building Fund – The Bolivar Area Ministerial Alliance established this fund to support the more immediate needs of its programs and projects.*

Community Foundation of the Ozarks

Anita Barnes Memorial Scholarship – This endowed scholarship will provide renewable scholarships to students graduating from Oran High School attending a college/university or vocational/technical school who demonstrate financial need.

Harlan/Harlin Memorial Scholarship Fund – Chet and Vera Hardin established this planned gift scholarship fund to further the higher education of Westville, OK High School graduates.

Help Give Hope Fund – Help Give Hope established this capacity building fund to hold funds for their more immediate needs.*

Patrons of the Arts Fund – This capacity building fund was established to promote and support the visual, fine and performing arts in the Sullivan community, to increase the cultural opportunities in the area and to provide scholarships to local youth and area artists. It is part of the Sullivan School Foundation.

Sullivan Community Recreation Facility Fund – The Sullivan School Foundation established this capacity building fund for the development of a recreation facility to be used by the school and the community.*

Upper White River Basin Foundation Capacity Building Fund – This organizational capacity building will support the programs of the Upper White River Basin Foundation. *

West Vue, Inc. Fund – West Vue, Inc. established this fund to support the work of the retirement community.*

Douglas County Community Foundation

Ava Alumni Scholarship Fund – The Ava Alumni Association established this scholarship fund to provide higher education scholarships for Ava High School graduates. It is a component fund of the Ava Public School Foundation and the Douglas County Community Foundation.*

Ava Public Schools Foundation Endowment Fund – The Ava Public Schools Foundation established this organizational endowment fund to support the school district for the long-term.*

Ava Public Schools Foundation Fund – This organizational capacity building fund was established to assist the Ava School District and its programs.*

El Dorado Springs Community Foundation

Lighthouse Children’s Theatre Fund – This capacity building fund will support the programs and projects of the Lighthouse Children’s Theatre in El Dorado Springs.*

St. Elizabeth’s Catholic Church, El Dorado Springs Fund – This designated fund was established by Dr. Jack and Jean Reynolds for the benefit of the St. Elizabeth Church of El Dorado Springs or activities associated with the church.

Truman Lake Community Foundation

Clinton Animal Rescue Endeavor Capacity Building Fund – This organizational capacity building fund was established by the newly formed Clinton Animal Rescue Endeavor to assist with the funding for their programs.*

Willard Charitable Foundation

Dr. Mildred Fortner Scholarship Fund – Debra Ellis established this scholarship fund in memory of her aunt to be awarded to a Willard High School senior, and continue the legacy of Dr. Fortner and the emphasis she placed on education and helping others.

* denotes an Endowment Partner fund

Posted in: