198 new funds established with CFO for the fiscal year

The 2008 fiscal year ended yesterday, Monday, June 30, wrapping up a good year for CFO and regional philanthropy. This year 198 new funds were established with the Community Foundation of the Ozarks and the 40 regional affiliate foundations. The following funds were established in June.

Anita Barnes Memorial Scholarship – This endowed scholarship will provide renewable scholarships to students graduating from Oran High School attending a college/university or vocational/technical school who demonstrate financial need.

The Kitchen Capacity Building Fund – The Kitchen established this organizational fund to hold funds for their organization and its programs.

Liberty School at Gray/Campbell Farmstead Fund – The Friends of Gray/Campbell Farmstead established this capacity building fund to assist them with the new Liberty School project.

Sullivan Project Graduation 2009 Fund – This designated fund will support the 2009 Project Graduation program at Sullivan High School.

The following funds were established by the OTC Foundation with CFO.

Dental Hygiene Scholarship Fund
Classified Staff Scholarship Fund
Charles Banta Sr. Scholarship Fund
OTC Foundation Designated Endowment Fund
Ozarks Antique Auto Club Scholarship Fund
OTC Foundation Restricted Fund
OTC Foundation Unrestricted Fund

Bolivar Area Community Foundation

Hickory Grove Cemetery Endowment Fund – The Hickory Grove Cemetery Association established this fund for the public beautification and historic preservation of the Hickory Grove Cemetery in Polk County.

Jacks Fork Community Foundation

The Mtn. View Tennis Courts Fund – This designated capacity building fund will distribute to the City of Mtn. View for improvements to the tennis courts.

Mt. Vernon Area Community Foundation

Mt. Vernon Area Community Foundation Administrative Fund – This endowment fund was established to assist Mt. Vernon Area Community Foundation with administrative and operational expenses.

Oregon County Community

Leon DuBois Memorial Scholarship Fund – This scholarship was established by Rose Turnbough in memory of her father, Leon DuBois. It is a component fund of the Oregon County CF.

Ozark County Community Foundation

Ozark County YEP Fund – The Ozark County Community Foundation established this endowment fund to provide support for a Youth Empowerment Program in Ozark County.

Truman Lake Community Foundation

Gerald Zumbrunnen Scholarship Trust – This scholarship in honor of Gerald Zumbrunnen awards to a Henry County graduating senior and that will attend an accredited public four-year college or university in Missouri.

Posted in: