CFO Committee Selected Scholarships

The following are applications for scholarships selected by Community Foundation of the Ozarks’ Scholarship Committee. Please review all instructions and eligibility criteria for each scholarship you intend to apply for carefully before submitting your application.

Applications are in PDF format. To view the applications, you need to have an up-to-date version of Acrobat Reader which can be downloaded for free here.

Most of the scholarships administered by the Community Foundation of the Ozarks require documentation from the FAFSA. If you have not completed the FAFSA for the coming school year, you may do so at this Web address:

Hearld and Marge Ambler Scholarship

Dr. Thoms E and Mary M. Ashley Medical Scholarship

Dr. Thomas E. and Mary M. Ashley Nursing Scholarship

J. Kenneth Awbery and Iva M. Awbery Scholarship

The Chris Bell Memorial Scholarship

Curtis Rex Carter Science Scholarship

Community Foundation Memorial Scholarship

EFCO Rep Scholarship

The Greater Ozarks Chapter of the National Association of Orthopaedic Nurses, #144 Scholarship

Thomas Halbert Scholarship

Jesse Harden Combat Soldier College Tuition Fund

Dorothy Chestnut Harman Elementary Education Scholarship

Thea Jo Herron Wild Woman Memorial Scholarship

Marion Bissett Hoblit Scholarship

Ruth Olesen Kelley Scholarship

Bill and Betty Kimberling Scholarship

Mark’s Memorial Scholarship

Quigley Jasper County Christian Athlete Scholarship

SHEM – Southwest Home Education Ministry Scholarship

The Springfield High School (SHS) Class of 1948 Scholarship

Ann and Doug Sickles Memorial Scholarship

St. John’s School of Nursing Alumni Scholarship

Smith-Glynn-Callaway Medical School Scholarship in Memory of Stanley S. Peterson, M.D.

Henry J & Lucille J Straus Scholarship

Henry Joseph Struck Memorial Scholarship

Arthur G. Tesar Scholarship

Kevin Umlauf Foundation Scholarship

Dr. William Walker Memorial Scholarship