CFO’s Fogle named to new Federal Reserve advisory council

We are very proud to announce that our President and CEO, Brian Fogle, has been named to a new 15-member national advisory council to the Federal Reserve Board. He has been serving in a similar capacity for the Fed’s 8th District in St. Louis.

Brian is a well-respected financial mind who has used his expertise to benefit communities across the Ozarks in a number of different positions, from banking to higher education and now philanthropy.  This is a great opportunity for him to represent Springfield, the Ozarks and the Midwest.


Below is the text of the announcement and a full list of the 15-member panel:

The Federal Reserve Board on Tuesday announced the members of its newly created Community Advisory Council (CAC).
The CAC is composed of individuals with consumer- and community development-related expertise who will provide information, advice, and recommendations to the Board on a wide range of relevant policy matters and emerging issues of interest. 

The fifteen members of the CAC were selected from a pool of individuals who responded to the Board’s public request for candidates.  CAC members will initially serve one-, two-, or three-year staggered terms to provide the CAC with continuity.  Going forward, new members will be appointed to three-year terms.

The first meeting of the CAC will be held in Washington, D.C. on November 20, 2015.  A summary of the meeting will be posted shortly thereafter. 


The members of the CAC are:


Roberto Barragan

President and Chief Executive Officer


Van Nuys, Calif.


Angela Glover Blackwell

Founder and Chief Executive Officer


Oakland, Calif.


Patrick Dujakovich


Greater Kansas City AFL-CIO

Kansas City, Mo.


Benjamin Dulchin

Executive Director

Association for Neighborhood & Housing Development

New York, N.Y.


Brian Fogle

President and Chief Executive Officer

Community Foundation of the Ozarks

Springfield, Mo.


Ben Mangan

Executive Director and Lecturer

Haas School of Business, U.C. Berkeley, Center for Social Sector Leadership

Berkeley, Calif.


Rodrick Miller

President and Chief Executive Officer

Detroit Economic Growth Corporation

Detroit, Mich.


Noel Poyo

Executive Director

National Association of Latino Community Asset Builders

San Antonio, Texas


Michael Rubinger

President and Chief Executive Officer

Local Initiatives Support Corporation (LISC)

New York, N.Y.


Arden Shank

President and Chief Executive Officer

Neighborhood Housing Services of South Florida

Miami, Fla


Adrienne Smith

President and Chief Executive Officer

New Mexico Direct Caregivers Coalition

Placitas, N.M.


Sue Taoka

Executive Vice President

Seattle, Wash.


Mary Tingerthal


Minnesota Housing Finance Agency

St. Paul, Minn.


Raul Vazquez

Chief Executive Officer


Redwood City, Calif.


Catherine Wilson


University of Nebraska-Lincoln College of Law

Lincoln, Neb.


Posted in: