Community Foundation of the Ozarks welcomes new FY18 board members

Debra Shantz Hart

Debra Shantz Hart

Ron Kraettli

Susan Krauss

Megan Morris

Kelly Parson






The Community Foundation of the Ozarks welcomes five new members and a new slate of officers to its Board of Directors for the 2018–19 fiscal year that began July 1. Directors on the 21-member board can serve up to two three-year terms.

The new board members are:

  • Debra Shantz Hart, attorney and co-founder of Housing Plus in Springfield. She previously chaired the Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors.
  • Ron Kraettli, of Hermann, retired banker and board member of the Community Foundation of the Hermann Area Inc.
  • Susan Krauss, of Perryville, co-owner of Liberty Glass and founding member of the Perry County Community Foundation.
  • Megan Morris, foundation and philanthropy advisor for Bass Pro Shops in Springfield. She has previously served on the CFO’s Metro Springfield Collective Impact grant committee.
  • Kelly Parson, president of OakStar Bank in Bolivar. He also serves as president of the Bolivar Area Community Foundation.

The 2018–19 Executive Committee is comprised of: Robin Walker, Chair; Abram McGull II, Vice-chair; Rhonda Christopher, Treasurer; Ron Penney, Secretary; Jeff Schrag, Chair emeritus; Jim Holt, At-Large; Morey Mechlin, At-Large; and Randy Howard, Investment Advisory Board Chair.

Founded in 1973, the CFO is the region’s largest public charitable foundation serving a network of donors, 49 affiliate foundations and nonprofit partners across central and southern Missouri through about 3,100 funds with assets of $283 million as of June 30.

Posted in: