Investment Advisory Board, 2018-19

The Investment Advisory Board plays a vital role in fiscal oversight for the Community Foundation of the Ozarks. These members’ distinguished backgrounds enable them to advise the Foundation on investment policy, asset allocation and the selection of fund managers.

  • Jeff Layman

    Jeff Layman, IAB Chair
    Chief Investment Advisor,
    BKD Wealth Advisors

    Randy Howard

    Randy Howard, Edward Jones

    Kari Creighton, Former Senior Vice President, Consulting, Summit Strategies Group

    Kari Creighton, CFA 
    Former Senior Vice President, Consulting
    Summit Strategies Group

    Ken Homan, IAB

    Ken Homan, Senior Vice President and Senior Portfolio Manager, Central Trust & Investment Co., Springfield

    Jim Moore,

    Jim Moore, Retired, American Products

  • Stan Arnoldy

    Stan Arnoldy,
    Edward Jones

    Donald Davis, Senior Portfolio Manager, Commerce Bank, Springfield

    Donald Davis
    Senior Portfolio Manager
    Commerce Bank

    Brian Fogle

    Jim Johnson
    Senior Managing Director and
    Senior Vice President
    US Bank Private Client Group

    Ron Neville

    Ron Neville
    Former senior VP and CFO
    American Century Companies, Inc.

    Stan Irwin, AAMS
    Financial Advisor, Edward Jones
    Cape Girardeau

  • Anita Oplotnik, IAB

    Anita Oplotnik
    CRPS Vice President & Branch Manager
    Morgan Stanley

    James Leon Combs

    James Leon Combs, Beaver Creek Elk and Cattle Ranch, former CFO Director, Bradleyville

    Tom Finnie, IAB

    Tom Finnie
    Retired Springfield City Manager

    Dennis Newkirk, IAB

    Dennis Newkirk
    Newkirk & Co.