New Funds Friday: April 13-19

Every Friday, we share the news of new groups and individuals choosing to make philanthropic gifts and investments in their community. You can read more about types of funds available at CFO here. Click here for a full list of non-profit Agency Partners. For more information on fund types and how to get involved, contact Winter Skelton at

Bob and Susan Beine Scholarship Fund – The OTC Foundation established this scholarship for students who demonstrate financial need and are residents of Christian or Greene County.

Care to Learn – Fordland Fund – This fund will support the hunger, hygiene and health issues of the Fordland school children.

Empire District Employee Assistance Fund – This benevolence fund will support the unmet emergency needs of current and future Empire District Electric employees resulting from such an incident as, but not limited to, fire, accident, tornado, or medical emergency. This is a component of the Community Foundation of Southwest Missouri.

Habitat Springfield Capacity Building Fund – Habitat for Humanity of Springfield has established this fund to assist with its current projects and programs.

Rick and Karen Hughlett Scholarship Fund – The OTC Foundation established this fund for students pursuing a degree in Automotive Technology or the Light Diesel programs.

Robert John Moore Donor Advised Fund
Jacqueline Joan (Moore) King Donor Advised Fund
Michele Ann (Moore) Krantz Donor Advised Fund
Dr. Deborah Jean Moore-Lai Donor Advised Fund
David James Moore Donor Advised Fund

James F. and Catherine A. Moore established these donor-advised funds for each of their children.

Teen Challenge International Neosho Mo Sustainability Fund – This fund will assist with Teen Challenge’s goal to help men whose lives have been affected by life controlling issues such as anger, rebellion and addiction. This is a component fund of the Neosho Area Community Foundation.