New Funds Friday: Jan. 12-18

Every Friday, we share the news of new groups and individuals choosing to make philanthropic gifts and investments in their community. You can read more about types of funds available at CFO here. Click here for a full list of non-profit Agency Partners. For more information on fund types and how to get involved, contact Winter Skelton at

Shirley Andrew Memorial Fund – This fund established by CASA of South Central Missouri will support CASA’s mission and is in honor of Shirley. This is a component fund of Meramec Regional Community Foundation.

Big Springs Resource Conservation and Development Fund – The Ozark Foothills Regional Community Foundation established this scholarship fund.

Russell “Kelly” Campbell Memorial Scholarship Fund – The OTC Foundation established this scholarship in memory of Russell “Kelly” Campbell who was a long-time instructor in the Networking Technology program at Ozarks Technical Community College. The scholarship will be for students pursuing a Networking Technology degree.

Linda Clift Memorial Fund – CASA of South Central Missouri established this fund to honor Linda while it supports the organization. This is a component fund of the Meramec Regional Community Foundation.

Cox Medical Center Branson Scholarship Fund – The Skaggs Foundation established this fund to benefit nursing and allied health scholarships for Stone and Taney county residents and employees and children of hospital employees. This is a component of the Community Foundation of Taney County.

Eleven Point Valley Community Center Fund – This fund will hold monies for the center. The community center is a new Agency Partner in the community development category.

John Lambert Scholarship Fund – The OTC Foundation established this scholarship in memory of John Lambert who was a member of the OTC Foundation Board of Directors. This is for student who is a current resident of the OTC Service Area and demonstrates financial need.

The Network Charitable Fund – This giving circle fund will allow the Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce’s The Network to assist nonprofits in the area.

Frank Shepard Study Abroad Scholarship Fund – This scholarship established by the OTC Foundation is in memory of Frank Shepard, the long-time dean of the general education at Ozarks Technical Community College and a proponent of international studies. This scholarship will be for students who participate in the OTC Study Abroad program.

Etta Stephenson Horizon Scholarship – The Three Rivers Endowment Trust established this revocable endowment.